The User Profile allows you to set specific values only for your user account, such as signature, landing page options, email notification and warnings messages.
To get here
This tab contains basic information like your name, email and address. All users must represent a single person.
Select Colour: All markups by this user will appear in the selected color. The squares with a white person icon are in use by other users.
Any data fields with an asterisk ('*') are mandatory.
We suggest entering the users email address as the login name to ensure it is unique.
Roles are already established. If you need more information about what each role means you can find it in Definition of the User access levels (Roles).
Here you are also allowed to change your password if you wish.
Signature and Initials
Sometimes customers request signatures or handwritten initials to be included on their cover sheets. Once uploaded, these files can be used on all the projects where this is required.
To create a the files, simply sign a piece of paper, and take a photo of it.
To upload, just drag and drop the images in the applicable field.
Edit the behavior for various system settings. In many cases, these settings are defaulted from your role, but can be overridden in this section.
- Dashboard Landing Page – You can choose the first page that you want to see on your dashboard.
If you choose projects this will be the first page that you will see.
- Default Card Layout for "Incomplete with us"
Here you can set the value “Incomplete with us” to “by Due Date” or “by Location”
For more information about “Incomplete with us” in your project dashboard click go to Project Dashboard Overview and Tile Layout.
Maybe when you are landing in a Project right now you will see the Code List but you can change it in the Project Landing Page and select one of the other options.
So for example if you choose the Card List this will be the first page that you see in the Project.
- CSV Delimiter
The default for the whole system is coma but, you can change it just for your user into semicolon. That does not change the system default. It just change if for your user.
When you start a new Project all grids have system default settings. We have defined which columns are shown, the order, or the width of each column, and also how many rows can be shown at the time.
Users can modify these settings manually on each specific grid.
Once modified, these preferences are automatically saved and you can copy the settings from any user. If you select the option Do Not Copy, all new grids will show up with the system default settings.
Right now the system has established 100 rows per grid, but you have the option to allow 250 rows if you wish.
Enable/disable the automated emails which are sent from DocBoss. Additional options appear for Lists and Reports where you can select how you want to receive the different reports.
Warnings are pop ups that show up in DocBoss. You may choose to disable some standard system warnings if you find them to be a nuisance.